I mention FAAN, the Food Allergy and Anaphylaxis Network often, because it's a major source of information. They've modernized the look of their website and made it a bit easier to find information.
Their Milk page has just a few basics on it, but it does confirm some things I've been telling people for years, like this:
Do these ingredients contain milk?
We frequently receive calls about the following ingredients. They do not contain milk protein and need not be restricted by someone avoiding milk:
•Calcium stearoyl lactylate
•Cream of tartar
•Lactic acid (however, lactic acid starter culture may contain milk)
•Sodium stearoyl lactylate
The odd one out on that list is oleoresin, defined as "A naturally occurring mixture of an oil and a resin extracted from various plants, such as pine or balsam fir." In more than ten years on the Web nobody has ever asked me whether oleoresin is a dairy product and I've never seen any connection made in any product. Checking everything is, to be sure, a wise idea. Still, that's a strange entry on a frequent asked question list.